top of page

Prayer and Trusting in God

I have been thinking about prayer lately and I have noticed some things. Prayer is not about getting what you want, it's about getting closer to God. It's about having a conversation with him. Telling him your desires, your needs, and listening to his desires for you.

When I pray I am usually asking him for something (which isn't bad at all, we're supposed to.) But God doesn't always answer them the way I want him to. I get focused on what I want for my life and don't always consider what he has for my life. And sometimes I need to pray for his will to be done. I need to give my hopes and desire to him and tell him to do what he will with my life. His plans are better than my own.

So when I pray and ask him for things like a future husband and for my future career I need to say "let your will be done" in these areas and all areas of my life. It's not wrong to pray for these things, but I need to give them up to God because he knows what is best for my life. I need to realize that I may not always like the answer he gives me, but I need to trust that he knows what he is doing. He sees the whole picture while I only see part of it.

"For I know the plans I have for you... Plans to give you hope and a future." Jeremiah 29:11

"Trust in The Lord with all of your heart and lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways submit to him and he will make your path strait." Proverbs 3:5-6

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Hi, my name is Olivia! I created this website to encourage young girls to pursue a lasting relationship with our Lord Jesus Christ...

About the Author
Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Beautiful You
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
bottom of page